Testimonials

Read Reviews (193)
(
5.00/5
) based on
193
reviews.

by Anonymous on Feb 8 2016 09:32

Luxe” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW via mobile Google Translation Heerlijk appartement met veel luxe, zoals een zwembad en bubbelbad. Prachtige omgeving. Het plaatsje Iznajar ligt pittoresk aan een stuwmeer. Wij waren de enige bezoekers dus veel privacy in het huisje. Alleen weinig goede restaurants in de buurt! Stayed March 2015, travelled as a couple
 
 
 
 
 

by France and Franck on Jan 17 2016 09:35

A lovely 5/5 review on Trip Advisor just in from our French/Uk group at New Year -Thanks so much France and Franck xxxx “Wonderful new year's eve in casa Pino Solo” 5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 days ago NEW We have been spending a wonderful week in casa Pino Solo (We were 16). The level of service provided by Liza and Nigel is top notch whatever and whenever you ask. The house is really comfortable and the jaccuzzi was such a great treat, especially in the middle of the night! We were very well located and were able to go to Cordoba, Grenanada,Sevilla and of course Malaga! It was a really really enjoyable time! Thank you Nigel and Liza for those memories! We hope to come back. France and Franck (London) Stayed December 2015, travelled with friends
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie Gromard on Jan 5 2016 09:09

Review #13851960 “Luxueuse villa avec piscine chauffée, jacuzzi, aire de jeux” séjour du 20 au 27 dec 2015 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Our stay on casa pino solo was marvelous, the house is confortable, we were 20, 9 adultes and 11 children( 16,15,10,8,8,7,5,2,1,6,4. The house is perfect for four families and grand parents. Our hosts were very help full and sympatical. The house was clean, and well situated. WE visited Séville, Cordoue, and Grenade, easily. WE recommande thaïs adress, thanck you Nige and Lisa. de Marie et Hervé de Gromard France Date of arrival 20 December 2015
 
 
 
 
 

by Dineke on Oct 29 2015 09:52

“Fabulous week at Casa Pino Solo!” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW We were celebrating our 45 year wedding anniversary with our children and grandchildren (5,7,9,10 years old). The house is lovely and very clean. Nige and Lisa are very helpful. The villa is very well equipped ( excellent WIFI) and the beds are extremely comfortable. We all loved the swimmingpool (heated), the jacuzzi, pooltable/ tennistable and dartboard. The location is ideal as it is close to the lake of Iznajar and Cordoba, Granada, Malaga are 60-80 minutes drive away. We spent a wonderful week at Casa Pino Solo and we will return again! Stayed October 2015, travelled with family
 
 
 
 
 

by Julie on Oct 28 2015 08:42

“Perfect place for a large group of friends!” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW Casa Pino Solo was absolutely perfect for our big group of 10 friends! It has such lovely, large gathering spaces around the pool, on the upper deck (what a view!) and around the barbecue with the covered patio -- it was great for gathering after incredible days visiting Granada, Cordoba, Rhonda, Zuheros, the coast, as well as all the lovely local towns that surround the house. It really was a perfect 'homebase' for easy travel to much of southern Spain. The fact that the house also has very private bedroom suites, each with a private bath was a huge plus for us as well. Lisa and Nigel were so helpful with everything from directions and recommendations of day tours and restaurants to arranging for food deliveries to the house (do NOT pass on the incredible roasted chickens!) to helping us figure out how to get a US football game on the big screen! They are the consummate hosts! Stayed September 2015, travelled with friends
 
 
 
 
 

by Christine on Oct 5 2015 10:49

Christine from Rainham. ESSEX ” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW Absolutely amazing holiday at the fabulous CASA PINO SOLO. Wasn't too sure before arriving at the villa as we had mum with us and she is in a wheelchair and cannot walk at all Needn't have worried everything about the villa is Fab. All the ground floor is flat with wide doors. There's three Bbq areas to choose from, loads of dining space inside and out.a very large kitchen in the main dwelling and smaller kitchenettes in the many apartments that can be used separately or as a huge group or family holiday home. Everywhere is so well equipped you never want for anything from pots, bbq tools, pans.crockery.kitchen equipment. Towels for the pool and the bathroom. Pot towels.oven gloves for the kitchens. You name it you got it. Also a mention about the bedrooms. Never slept aswell except in my own bed. Every bedroom was exceptionaly lovely classy,spotless and the beds and bedding. Only the best. Talking about beds,plenty of sunbeds around a sparkling clean and always inviting pool wich was regularly checked out as was the huge jacuzzi by the owner Nigel. I could go on forever but won't. I will just say a big thanks to The owners Nigel & Lisa. Absolutely nothing is too much trouble they are always at the end of a phone for help with catering. Days out local information. Or as in my case when I forgot the tea bags for mum. We are already planning a trip next May yipeeeeeeee Stayed October 2015, travelled with family http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1210275-d1156082-r315914424-Casa_Pino_Solo-Iznajar_Province_of_Cordoba_Andalucia.html#
 
 
 
 
 

by Jefferson Lord on Sep 28 2015 15:59

Fantastic family holiday. Great for disabled guest too” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW Iznajar is without doubt the most beautiful picturesque part of Andalucia . This suburb well equipped villa and its location add up to the perfect holiday. Nigel and lisa are the perfect host's nothing is to much trouble yet never intrusive. The villa is perfect for several small families or groups as it's not just a case of having lots of bedrooms and bathrooms. Many of the rooms also have there own living room area,sofa ,kitchenettes and all the tv channels under the sun. So you don't have to rely on sitting watching or chilling in the main lounge if you want some peace( the main lounge is a cinema experience in itself .. Wow ) the whole villa was exceptionally clean. No expense spared on the beds and bedding ... You know the can't wait to get in my own bed feeling when your going home?? Well not the case at pino solo. My mum was with us ( now 80) she is completely wheelchair bound after a severe stroke 4 years ago . The room she had was flat and level with a wet room and wide doorways , most of the downstairs is completely wheelchair friendly . She loved every moment . IF YOU HAVE VIEWED THE PHOTOS AND READ THIS FAR DO NOT LOOK FURTHER . Just book it. You won't regret it .
 
 
 
 
 

by Horne Family on Sep 21 2015 19:42

Beautiful Villa” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW The villa was lovely; very well kept and very well equipped. Lisa and Nige couldn't do enough for us, and nothing was too much trouble. They organised for meals to be delivered, made restaurant bookings, and even organised a karting day at very short notice. Stayed September 2015, travelled with family http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1210275-d1156082-r312108870-Casa_Pino_Solo-Iznajar_Province_of_Cordoba_Andalucia.html#
 
 
 
 
 

by Lynne on Sep 21 2015 19:41

Absolutely Fantastic Villa and Fabulous Location” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW We are so glad we booked Casa Pino Solo for our holiday. The villa was amazing. We had the luxury roof top apartment for a family of three. It had everything you needed and was to a very high standard. The bed was so comfortable with egyptian cotton bedding and a lovely memory foam mattress. We had free wifi, TV which had Sky sports which kept my husband and teenage son happy and also a movie box from which you could choose hundreds of movies. The pool was a mineral pool (no chlorine) which was heated and felt lovely on your skin. The hot tub was amazing and was lovely to sit in of an evening with a cold glass of wine to relax. There was a pool table, table tennis table and a dart board, everything you needed to entertain family or friends. The grounds were lovely and Nige would come every morning and tend to the pool and hot tub. He always asked if everything was ok and was very happy to chat and give any information you wanted about the area. Lisa was very kind and booked us a meal at the lovely restaurant in the village on the day of our arrival (the food was very good) and also ordered us a hot chicken and chips from the bar up the road on the Sunday which we picked up and had for lunch that day. What we thought was so kind, was that on arrival, Lisa and Nige offered our teenage son his own room in the villa free of charge so he would not have to share the apartment and could have his own privacy. He was given his own bathroom, TV and fridge. He loved it as he did not come out of his room until dinner time!!! Lisa and Nige are the most attentative hosts, very kind and thoughful and will do everything they can to make your holiday special. Nothing is too much trouble. I would highly recommend Casa Pino Solo to anyone who wants a high quality villa with great facilities and a beautiful location and scenery. You really will not be disappointed. We hope to return one day. Room Tip: Fabulous for large families or groups of friends. http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1210275-d1156082-r312108870-Casa_Pino_Solo-Iznajar_Province_of_Cordoba_Andalucia.html#
 
 
 
 
 

by Lise on Sep 10 2015 09:34

Perfect venue” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW What a beautiful villa. Just under an hour from Malaga airport. Lisa and Nige are the perfect hosts and were available to help with anything we needed. Nige even took 2 of us out for a walk one morning with their two beautiful dogs. The location is amazing: beautiful views. The facilities are top notch: pool, jacuzzi, pool table etc.... Lovely seating areas at the back of the villa. The beds were super comfy (memory foam mattresses on most) and the showers/bathrooms were of a really high spec. Basically, nothing negative to say. We had a fabulous time and would go back in a heartbeat. There were 14 of us and this villa easily accommodated us all. Would easily house 18-20. Speak to Lisa about taxis. The town of Iznajar is only 10 minutes drive away and Lisa and Nige use 2 locals lads Very cheap and arrived right on the time booked. For a small fee, they also did a food run for us so the fridge was fully stocked when we arrived. If you do venture out, go to Cafe Verde. Scott and Naomi own this bar/restaurant. We had a fab night there. We had a curry and there was so much leftover, we took the rest home for lunch the next day! Stayed September 2015, travelled with friends
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice UK Reviews