Testimonials

Read Reviews (216)
(
5.00/5
) based on
216
reviews.

by Jennie Moreton on Jun 14 2017 12:49

Reviewed yesterday via mobile Wow, wow, wow!! I want to go back!! We were a group of 19 (12 adults and 7 children) and we stayed here for a week. I cannot compliment the villa or Lisa and Nige enough. The villa was perfect, spotlessly clean, very well equipped and has a superb layout so that even as a large group you're not falling over each other. The villa and outside areas are so large that I could always find somewhere quiet to have five minutes alone with my book! The pool and hot tub were immaculate and Nige came and cleaned them daily and took away any rubbish we had - to save us finding bins. Lisa ordered food for us and booked a restaurant. As hosts they really went above and beyond. Everything you could need was provided - even pool towels and washing up liquid! We had 5 cars and there was ample parking with space for several more. The location is gorgeous and the local people are friendly and welcoming. As I said, I cannot compliment this place enough. We all want to go back and are really suffering from holiday blues at the moment as we all had such a good time. We hope to return soon. Show less Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
 
 
 
 
 

by Hannah on Jun 8 2017 18:11

Reviewed 3 days ago Fantastic! Can't wait to return! I stayed at Casa Pino Solo last week and it was absolutely fantastic! The villa is beautiful, the pool is stunning and both indoor and outdoor spaces are spotlessly clean. There is air conditioning for when the weather is warm and ample outdoor shade for sunnier days, along with plenty of games and a hot tub to keep guests amused! There are two BBQ's and an extremely well equipped kitchen giving us maximum flexibility at meal times. Lisa and Nigel were absolutely brilliant and couldn't do enough for us - well above and beyond our expectations. Their customer service was second to none and we can't wait to go back again next August! Thank you so much Lisa and Nigel xx
 
 
 
 
 

by Paula Edwards on Jun 5 2017 17:56

"Wonderful week away!" yesterdayReviewed by paulaedwards21 Just got back from our stay and have terrible holiday blues! The house was perfect for our large group of 17. Both kids and adults loved every minute. The house is spacious, immaculate and modern, the outdoor space great for all in our party. The owners Nigel & Lisa are one of a kind - helpful, on hand and nothing is too much trouble, their customer service is second to none. All 17 of us have decided to rebook for next year and can't wait to go back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dorte on May 30 2017 11:26

“Lovely holiday in "Casa Pino Solo"” Reviewed yesterday NEW Me and my family will recommend Pino Casa Solo (Iznájar) to others (max 20 persons). The house and outside area are in very good condition especially the pool. No noisy neighbours. That was the 2. time we have visit Casa Pino Solo and it still was very great. It's felt like home. We all 13 persons have just enjoyed our holiday in last week 20. - 27. may 2017. I don't know what more to write - except it's has been a very good holiday and thank you Lisa and Nige to be very helpful when we have some questions about anything. I hope we will be back again - maybe in 3 years. Dorte (Esbjerg - Denmark) Stayed May 2017, travelled with family
 
 
 
 
 

by binast on May 22 2017 18:00

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile Detox retreat What a wonderful property this is. The surroundings are just stunning, with the villa being surrounded by olive trees. The owners of the villa are super helpful and have made sure that the property is in perfect condition. The pool is a lovely mineral pool - it's so nice to swim without chlorine! I particularly loved the hot tub which is very relaxing and has a view of the hills. Bedrooms are immaculate and spacious with some being split into little apartments with their own kitchen and bathroom. I would highly recommend staying here, you certainly won't be disappointed. Thanks Lisa and Nigel for a wonderful week! Show less Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends Ask binast about Casa Pino Solo
 
 
 
 
 

by Juicing Ladies on May 20 2017 05:56

What a wonderful review to get up to this morning on Trip Advisor 5/5 ..i love it thanks so much xxxx Reviewed yesterday via mobile Juice detox retreat May 2017 What a fantastic find. The villa was exactly what we needed. Nestled in the olive trees on the hills of Andalucia this Villa provided us with plenty of space, to either sit and chill individually or as a group. Immaculate bedrooms and bathrooms, a great TV area and wonderful heated swimming pool and hot tub. Taxis arranged by Nigel and Lisa for the transfers to and from the Hotel and food predelivered to the Villa by arrangement before we arrived. No problem was too big and Nigel was always on hand for any queries. I will definitely be recommending this Villa to my family and friends for future holidays. Thank you all, we had a blast, and I lost 7lbs as well which made it even better !!!! Show less Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
 
 
 
 
 

by Angel on May 18 2017 14:47

"Stunning Casa Pina Solo 5/5
 
 
 
 
 

by Ger Kemper on May 16 2017 19:29

What a gorgeous 5/5 review on trip advisor we have just received in from our Dutch guests Ger and friends who booked our villa 22nd April. Thanks so much for your kind comments ,it was wonderful to meet you all .lots of love xxxx Reviewed yesterday Spain in April 5/5 Our group had a very nice holiday at Casa Pino Solo. Lisa and Nigel arranged everything before we arrived. With 13 people we had enough space for everyone. The swimming pool and hot tub are really nice, and for a week there is enough to do in the surrounding area. We visited Iznajar, a very lovely town at the lake. Also El Torcal we really loved. Nigel visited us every morning to check everything was fine. Also he ordered food for diner almost every day. Show less Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandra White on May 2 2017 12:23

“A super relaxing stay with the family at Casa Pino Solo” Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile Had a fabulous time at Casa Pino Solo. There were 14 of us including 7 teenagers and it was just lovely. The kids spent hours in the swimming pool and when they were not doing that they were playing pool or table tennis. There are enough areas to have quiet time or time together. In the evenings we played card games and watched movies or sat in the hot tub watching the stars, it was just perfect and just what the group of busy adults needed. The local restaurants are very accommodating, we had food delivered on a couple of occasions. They all provided good food at very reasonable prices. The villa itself is beautiful and the beds extremely comfortable. Nigel and Lisa are excellent hosts and we benefitted from seeing Nige each morning when he would give us hints and tips regarding the local area. Thank you both for a very memorable week, we loved it and were all very sad to come home. Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
 
 
 
 
 

by Joakim on Apr 22 2017 18:08

OH WOW...just got home from work to find this beautiful review on Trip Advisor 5/5 from our guests from Sweden who stayed at Casa Pino Solo the 8th aApril for a week. Thank you so much xxx It was amazing to meet you all xxxx “The most amazing villa and views” Reviewed 2 days ago NEW We had a most amazing Easter week at Casa Pino Solo, we celebrated our mother's 80th birthday with the family. The hosts Lisa and Nigel had really arranged everything perfectly for us. Our mother got an easily accessible room on the lower floor because she used a walker. And we others can not be more pleased with our room. Nigel came by every morning and filled the jacuzzi, the pool, and took out the garbage amongst others, but above all he gave us a really nice start to the day with his happy mood and good tips on what to do and where to eat . The surroundings and the view are really amazing, olive groves as far as the eye can see, and the small village of Iznajar and the lake that surrounds it just a few minutes away. We can really recommend a vacation in this villa, it is extremely well maintained, has everything one can ask for and again, the host couple is more than helpful throughout the week, just a perfect vacation for all of us. Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice UK Reviews