Testimonials

Read Reviews (212)
(
5.00/5
) based on
212
reviews.

by binast on May 22 2017 18:00

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile Detox retreat What a wonderful property this is. The surroundings are just stunning, with the villa being surrounded by olive trees. The owners of the villa are super helpful and have made sure that the property is in perfect condition. The pool is a lovely mineral pool - it's so nice to swim without chlorine! I particularly loved the hot tub which is very relaxing and has a view of the hills. Bedrooms are immaculate and spacious with some being split into little apartments with their own kitchen and bathroom. I would highly recommend staying here, you certainly won't be disappointed. Thanks Lisa and Nigel for a wonderful week! Show less Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends Ask binast about Casa Pino Solo
 
 
 
 
 

by Juicing Ladies on May 20 2017 05:56

What a wonderful review to get up to this morning on Trip Advisor 5/5 ..i love it thanks so much xxxx Reviewed yesterday via mobile Juice detox retreat May 2017 What a fantastic find. The villa was exactly what we needed. Nestled in the olive trees on the hills of Andalucia this Villa provided us with plenty of space, to either sit and chill individually or as a group. Immaculate bedrooms and bathrooms, a great TV area and wonderful heated swimming pool and hot tub. Taxis arranged by Nigel and Lisa for the transfers to and from the Hotel and food predelivered to the Villa by arrangement before we arrived. No problem was too big and Nigel was always on hand for any queries. I will definitely be recommending this Villa to my family and friends for future holidays. Thank you all, we had a blast, and I lost 7lbs as well which made it even better !!!! Show less Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
 
 
 
 
 

by Angel on May 18 2017 14:47

"Stunning Casa Pina Solo 5/5
 
 
 
 
 

by Ger Kemper on May 16 2017 19:29

What a gorgeous 5/5 review on trip advisor we have just received in from our Dutch guests Ger and friends who booked our villa 22nd April. Thanks so much for your kind comments ,it was wonderful to meet you all .lots of love xxxx Reviewed yesterday Spain in April 5/5 Our group had a very nice holiday at Casa Pino Solo. Lisa and Nigel arranged everything before we arrived. With 13 people we had enough space for everyone. The swimming pool and hot tub are really nice, and for a week there is enough to do in the surrounding area. We visited Iznajar, a very lovely town at the lake. Also El Torcal we really loved. Nigel visited us every morning to check everything was fine. Also he ordered food for diner almost every day. Show less Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandra White on May 2 2017 12:23

“A super relaxing stay with the family at Casa Pino Solo” Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile Had a fabulous time at Casa Pino Solo. There were 14 of us including 7 teenagers and it was just lovely. The kids spent hours in the swimming pool and when they were not doing that they were playing pool or table tennis. There are enough areas to have quiet time or time together. In the evenings we played card games and watched movies or sat in the hot tub watching the stars, it was just perfect and just what the group of busy adults needed. The local restaurants are very accommodating, we had food delivered on a couple of occasions. They all provided good food at very reasonable prices. The villa itself is beautiful and the beds extremely comfortable. Nigel and Lisa are excellent hosts and we benefitted from seeing Nige each morning when he would give us hints and tips regarding the local area. Thank you both for a very memorable week, we loved it and were all very sad to come home. Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
 
 
 
 
 

by Joakim on Apr 22 2017 18:08

OH WOW...just got home from work to find this beautiful review on Trip Advisor 5/5 from our guests from Sweden who stayed at Casa Pino Solo the 8th aApril for a week. Thank you so much xxx It was amazing to meet you all xxxx “The most amazing villa and views” Reviewed 2 days ago NEW We had a most amazing Easter week at Casa Pino Solo, we celebrated our mother's 80th birthday with the family. The hosts Lisa and Nigel had really arranged everything perfectly for us. Our mother got an easily accessible room on the lower floor because she used a walker. And we others can not be more pleased with our room. Nigel came by every morning and filled the jacuzzi, the pool, and took out the garbage amongst others, but above all he gave us a really nice start to the day with his happy mood and good tips on what to do and where to eat . The surroundings and the view are really amazing, olive groves as far as the eye can see, and the small village of Iznajar and the lake that surrounds it just a few minutes away. We can really recommend a vacation in this villa, it is extremely well maintained, has everything one can ask for and again, the host couple is more than helpful throughout the week, just a perfect vacation for all of us. Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
 
 
 
 
 

by Jodie Pidgeon on Mar 29 2017 19:39

Most relaxing and fun Hen Do ever with the best views and home from home accommodation. 5/5” 5 of 5 bubblesReviewed yesterday NEW via mobile We have just had the most relaxing and fun at the same time 3 days at the villa for my sisters Hen Do. Lisa was extremely helpful before we even booked as we were not sure if it would be suitable for a Hen Do. But it was just perfect every minute. There was a lot to keep you entertained too. So much so that we only left the villa once. Spending our days in the pool and hot tub, sunbathing with the most breathtaking views. There was also a pool table, table tennis and darts to keep everyone entertained as well as the lounge being like a cinema room with so many films and TV box sets as well as all the English digital TV channels. Free internet and Bluetooth connection enabled us to link our iPods to the outstanding sound system we partied all day and night long. Lisa and Nige clearly take great pride in their beautiful Villa making sure we had everything we needed & the place was spotless, they even arranged for all our shopping to be done ready for when we got there. Lisa even arranged for lunch and dinner delivered Into the villa as takeaways from the local resteraunts for the 3 days. we had the Spit Roast Chickens which were yummy. We ate out at Los Pajaritos where the owner Antonio was very welcoming food was delicious (would highly recommend the sirloin steak) He even let us use his Bluetooth sound system to play our own music so after the meal we danced the night away! Perfect. We then had Antonio deliver the Paella one night and steak burgers and chips the second. Beautiful. Nige came in every morning to sort out the pool and the hot tub and it was great to speak to him and learn about the local knowledge along with answering all our questions for eating out or things to do locally etc. The villa was like having 7 mini apartments in one with the ensuites kitchenettes and bedrooms. Thank you Lisa & Nige we feel like we have known you forever and can now all you new friends, will definitely be back again. This place will be perfect for my kids 3 & 5 along with our extended family next time. Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
 
 
 
 
 

by Graham Cooper on Nov 1 2016 15:05

“Perfect relaxing vacation” 5 of 5 yesterday NEW Just returned from a 1 week break at Casa Pino Solo, and could have done with another week. The area is so relaxing, well away from the usual busy seaside resorts, perfect for our small family holiday. The villa can sleep up to 20, and is configured in a way to allow for smaller groups. It is perfect if you want to all be together or if a few require some quiet time. It is very well equipped providing outdoor heated pool / Hot tub / Pool table / Darts / table tennis /etc. The owners Nigel and Lisa are excellent hosts and will attend to all needs. Nigel checked / cleaned the pool and hot tub filter every day. There is even a full pool gate / net system for child safety if you require it, just ask Nigel and he will secure it in place. I would certainly recommend this villa (large or small parties), and we will certainly look to re-visit at some time in the future. Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
 
 
 
 
 

by Robin Williams on Aug 30 2016 08:33

We have had a lovely 5/5 review in today from our guests last week on Trip Advisor. Thank you so much Robin and Mandy!! “Fantastic villa, great views and the hospitality of the owners was second to none” 5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 days ago NEW The week we spent at this villa was unfortunately too short, wish we could have stayed a lot longer. There were 12 people staying at the villa, 6 adults and 6 children, the children's ages ranged from 11 to 16. We all spent an enjoyable week using the facilities, which included the hot tub and the swimming pool, which uses natural chemicals rather than the usual chlorine. The views from the villa were fantastic and we weren't overlooked. The owners were very helpful when we needed to know where to eat and if required, they could also order food into the villa. We took them up on this on our arrival the first night. The pool and hot tub were cleaned every day, the rooms were spacious and some had en suites. Our room was equipped with air conditioning, which was a godsend as the temperatures were in the 30's. Due to the location of the villa you needed a car to get around. We made use of the vehicle we hired at the airport to get around the various places. We ventured into the village of Iznajar, again the views were great, and there were various places where you could stop to have a drink or something to eat. You could also swim in the lake, which had a beach. Casa Pino Solo is an an amazing villa which we are sure will delight you if you are lucky enough to stay at it. Stayed August 2016, traveled with family
 
 
 
 
 

by Rita on Aug 17 2016 10:16

Review #15421043 “Group Villa - Seasonal Heated Pool/safety Fence,Hot Tub,Disabled facility,WIFI” The house is fantastic - well situated and full of lovely touches. Swimming pool & Hot tub Brilliant ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ This large house was perfect in many ways. Easy to keep the sun out and the rooms cool, the weather was perfect. The swimming pool was a cool refreshment and there were lots of fridges for those ice cool drinks. The hot tub was great in the morning when cool and the evening when the starry night was a beautiful sight to behold. A lovely family home for great Spanish holidays.... The house has easy access from Malaga Airport and is a good base to explore this area of olive groves and pretty stone village on the top of the steep hills The owners Lisa and Nigel are so friendly and good, the week went very smoothly and made for one of our better holidays . Thank you Date of arrival 23 July 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice UK Reviews