Testimonials

Read Reviews (196)
(
5.00/5
) based on
196
reviews.

by Hans on Apr 30 2016 07:43

“Our new home away from home.” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW via mobile We stayed at Casa Pino solo for a week. We has our twin boys that are 2 years old with us. Lisa and Nigel were just awesome with preparing our rooms with cots for our children. They also arranged so that we could borrow two strollers during our visit. The surroundings are beautiful and there are a lot of activities at Casa Pino Solo and the surrounding area. We will most certainly return! Thank you Lisa and Nigel for a lovely first vacation with our kids and family! //Hans Stayed April 2016, travelled with family
 
 
 
 
 

by Heather Thomson on Apr 17 2016 08:51

“Amazing surroundings in a luxury villa” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW via mobile absolutely lovely villa, pristine and very well looked after. great facilities amazing hot tub, plenty of bbqs and lovely pool. Perfect place for a big family holiday. We didn't need to leave except drive to supermarket for supplies, kids entertained with pool, ping pong table and pool table and massive selection of kids tv and movies inside the cosy living area at night. Massive kitchen with every utensil and dish u could possibly need, lisa went the extra mile for us by supplying her own hand blender from her home as we have a one year old, They really are so kind and helpful. A couple of lovely pizza places nearby and the lake not far away either although we didn't even venture out the place is so good! For anyone with young kids ours slept perfectly in the travel cots provided, the high chairs are great too. All rooms bright and airy, beautifully decorated and lovely en suites attached. Would definitely recommend to any large group or family, we will definitely be back! Stayed April 2016, travelled with family
 
 
 
 
 

by Kim Cope on Feb 25 2016 09:14

“Amongst the olive groves” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW Very comfortable and well appointed property amongst the olive groves of Andalucia. This was our third visit and this time we stayed in the rooftop apartment of the villa. This consisted of a large terrace with excellent views, a lounge/kitchen area, a wardrobe area, bedroom and bathroom. The apartment has recently had a brand new bathroom which is beautifully tiled and includes a generous size shower. We slept extremely well on a very comfortable, quality mattress. As usual, the place was spotlessly clean and the bedding and towels were lovely. The weather was not kind to us for the first few days, but there are storage heaters in the apartment which kept us nice and warm. It did improve though and we were able to sit out on the terrace and take in the view. We also enjoyed luxuriating in the large jacuzzi down near the pool. We ate out most nights, and there are plenty of places to choose from. We stayed in occasionally and watched one of the many films/box sets etc available on a hard drive attached to the TV. The purpose of our visit was to chill out and that is exactly what we did. However, this property is well placed for day trips to the coast, Granada, Seville, Ronda and many other places. The location is very rural and very Spanish, so you may need your phrasebook. The closest places are the villages of Fuente del Conde and Iznajar with its beautiful lake. Iznajar is a part of La Subbética, an area of outstanding natural beauty. Just an hour from Malaga airport and you are in the mountains and the olive groves. Expertly run by Lisa and Nigel, this place is a haven for chilling out or exploring the area. Stayed February 2016, travelled as a couple
 
 
 
 
 

by Anonymous on Feb 8 2016 09:32

Luxe” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW via mobile Google Translation Heerlijk appartement met veel luxe, zoals een zwembad en bubbelbad. Prachtige omgeving. Het plaatsje Iznajar ligt pittoresk aan een stuwmeer. Wij waren de enige bezoekers dus veel privacy in het huisje. Alleen weinig goede restaurants in de buurt! Stayed March 2015, travelled as a couple
 
 
 
 
 

by France and Franck on Jan 17 2016 09:35

A lovely 5/5 review on Trip Advisor just in from our French/Uk group at New Year -Thanks so much France and Franck xxxx “Wonderful new year's eve in casa Pino Solo” 5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 days ago NEW We have been spending a wonderful week in casa Pino Solo (We were 16). The level of service provided by Liza and Nigel is top notch whatever and whenever you ask. The house is really comfortable and the jaccuzzi was such a great treat, especially in the middle of the night! We were very well located and were able to go to Cordoba, Grenanada,Sevilla and of course Malaga! It was a really really enjoyable time! Thank you Nigel and Liza for those memories! We hope to come back. France and Franck (London) Stayed December 2015, travelled with friends
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie Gromard on Jan 5 2016 09:09

Review #13851960 “Luxueuse villa avec piscine chauffée, jacuzzi, aire de jeux” séjour du 20 au 27 dec 2015 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Our stay on casa pino solo was marvelous, the house is confortable, we were 20, 9 adultes and 11 children( 16,15,10,8,8,7,5,2,1,6,4. The house is perfect for four families and grand parents. Our hosts were very help full and sympatical. The house was clean, and well situated. WE visited Séville, Cordoue, and Grenade, easily. WE recommande thaïs adress, thanck you Nige and Lisa. de Marie et Hervé de Gromard France Date of arrival 20 December 2015
 
 
 
 
 

by Dineke on Oct 29 2015 09:52

“Fabulous week at Casa Pino Solo!” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW We were celebrating our 45 year wedding anniversary with our children and grandchildren (5,7,9,10 years old). The house is lovely and very clean. Nige and Lisa are very helpful. The villa is very well equipped ( excellent WIFI) and the beds are extremely comfortable. We all loved the swimmingpool (heated), the jacuzzi, pooltable/ tennistable and dartboard. The location is ideal as it is close to the lake of Iznajar and Cordoba, Granada, Malaga are 60-80 minutes drive away. We spent a wonderful week at Casa Pino Solo and we will return again! Stayed October 2015, travelled with family
 
 
 
 
 

by Julie on Oct 28 2015 08:42

“Perfect place for a large group of friends!” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW Casa Pino Solo was absolutely perfect for our big group of 10 friends! It has such lovely, large gathering spaces around the pool, on the upper deck (what a view!) and around the barbecue with the covered patio -- it was great for gathering after incredible days visiting Granada, Cordoba, Rhonda, Zuheros, the coast, as well as all the lovely local towns that surround the house. It really was a perfect 'homebase' for easy travel to much of southern Spain. The fact that the house also has very private bedroom suites, each with a private bath was a huge plus for us as well. Lisa and Nigel were so helpful with everything from directions and recommendations of day tours and restaurants to arranging for food deliveries to the house (do NOT pass on the incredible roasted chickens!) to helping us figure out how to get a US football game on the big screen! They are the consummate hosts! Stayed September 2015, travelled with friends
 
 
 
 
 

by Christine on Oct 5 2015 10:49

Christine from Rainham. ESSEX ” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW Absolutely amazing holiday at the fabulous CASA PINO SOLO. Wasn't too sure before arriving at the villa as we had mum with us and she is in a wheelchair and cannot walk at all Needn't have worried everything about the villa is Fab. All the ground floor is flat with wide doors. There's three Bbq areas to choose from, loads of dining space inside and out.a very large kitchen in the main dwelling and smaller kitchenettes in the many apartments that can be used separately or as a huge group or family holiday home. Everywhere is so well equipped you never want for anything from pots, bbq tools, pans.crockery.kitchen equipment. Towels for the pool and the bathroom. Pot towels.oven gloves for the kitchens. You name it you got it. Also a mention about the bedrooms. Never slept aswell except in my own bed. Every bedroom was exceptionaly lovely classy,spotless and the beds and bedding. Only the best. Talking about beds,plenty of sunbeds around a sparkling clean and always inviting pool wich was regularly checked out as was the huge jacuzzi by the owner Nigel. I could go on forever but won't. I will just say a big thanks to The owners Nigel & Lisa. Absolutely nothing is too much trouble they are always at the end of a phone for help with catering. Days out local information. Or as in my case when I forgot the tea bags for mum. We are already planning a trip next May yipeeeeeeee Stayed October 2015, travelled with family http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1210275-d1156082-r315914424-Casa_Pino_Solo-Iznajar_Province_of_Cordoba_Andalucia.html#
 
 
 
 
 

by Jefferson Lord on Sep 28 2015 15:59

Fantastic family holiday. Great for disabled guest too” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW Iznajar is without doubt the most beautiful picturesque part of Andalucia . This suburb well equipped villa and its location add up to the perfect holiday. Nigel and lisa are the perfect host's nothing is to much trouble yet never intrusive. The villa is perfect for several small families or groups as it's not just a case of having lots of bedrooms and bathrooms. Many of the rooms also have there own living room area,sofa ,kitchenettes and all the tv channels under the sun. So you don't have to rely on sitting watching or chilling in the main lounge if you want some peace( the main lounge is a cinema experience in itself .. Wow ) the whole villa was exceptionally clean. No expense spared on the beds and bedding ... You know the can't wait to get in my own bed feeling when your going home?? Well not the case at pino solo. My mum was with us ( now 80) she is completely wheelchair bound after a severe stroke 4 years ago . The room she had was flat and level with a wet room and wide doorways , most of the downstairs is completely wheelchair friendly . She loved every moment . IF YOU HAVE VIEWED THE PHOTOS AND READ THIS FAR DO NOT LOOK FURTHER . Just book it. You won't regret it .
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice UK Reviews