Testimonials

Read Reviews (199)
(
5.00/5
) based on
199
reviews.

by Jenny Parker on Jun 6 2016 08:30

We have just received an amazing 5/5 review on Trip Advisor this morning from our guests who left on Saturday. Thanks so much Jen and see you another year xxxx “Amazing holiday at an amazing villa” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW Words cannot really describe what a fabulous villa this is. We were a family celebrating my husbands 70th birthday. 8 adults 7 children ranging from 2 to 14. Everything available for all ages inc sky tv and numerous dvds etc watched on a 60ins screen.Swimming pool and hot tub. Pool table, darts and table tennis. Each room was like a mini suite with own kitchen and bathroom. We were on the first level so also had a terrace with bbq and wonderful views of the countryside. So many utensils, china cutlery etc, there was absolutely nothing more you would need. Large dining table inside that we could all sit round together. Many more tables and chairs outside. It really is a large spotlessly clean villa. Lisa and Nigel; have to be the best hosts ever. We did not want to hire cars so before we arrived Lisa arranged all our meals out and meals delivered in. All our taxis to and from restaurants inc a morning to the golf course. Jeff and Daryl were brilliant chauffeurs who also took us to the lake on the last day. Nigel came every morning to clean pool and empty bins and to see if everything was ok. Nothing was too much trouble for either of them. I can honestly say you would not find better people to look after you. The views were amazing and my husband said it was the best holiday he had ever had. All our family had a perfect holiday made possible by an incredible villa owned by an incredible couple. Cant wait to go back to experience it all over again.Thank you so much Lisa and Nigel from all of us. Stayed May 2016, travelled with family
 
 
 
 
 

by Laurel Townsend on May 24 2016 16:23

“Still Dreaming About Casa Pino Solo” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW Spent a week at this fantastic villa in early May and am still dreaming about the incredible vistas from all corners of the property! The villa is nestled in a small valley and surrounded by endless acres of olive groves in all directions. We were a family of six who rented the entire villa for one week and cannot say enough good things about the process of booking and the amenities on hand once we were there! From the first point of first contact by email Lisa was responsive and informative, answering any and all questions we had and providing information in advance of the visit to help our planning. The villa is the most well-equipped vacation rental we have ever stayed in and the entire family spent countless hours enjoying the pool, hot tub, outdoor pool table and other amenities. Lisa and Nigel were only a quick phone call away if we needed anything and we enjoyed Nigel's morning visits to check on the pool and hot tub. It should also be noted that this property truly is wheelchair accessible. As a user of a power wheelchair there was easy access to all parts of the property and a spacious and well equipped bathroom and bedroom on the main floor. Lisa and Nigel truly have thought of everything at the property. It was very difficult to leave after a week there and we certainly hope to return one day again soon! Stayed May 2016, travelled with family
 
 
 
 
 

by Eva on May 23 2016 13:52

Avslappnat boende” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday Google Translation Ett härligt hus med en pool och jacuzzi. Ligger enskilt med fina omgivningar och ägs av ett trevligt engelskt par. Nära till spännande besöksmål. Affärer finns en kvart bort och små gourmetrestauranger finns också inom en kvarts avstånd. Stayed April 2016 https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1210275-d1156082-r375451364-Casa_Pino_Solo-Iznajar_Province_of_Cordoba_Andalucia.html#
 
 
 
 
 

by Hans on Apr 30 2016 07:43

“Our new home away from home.” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW via mobile We stayed at Casa Pino solo for a week. We has our twin boys that are 2 years old with us. Lisa and Nigel were just awesome with preparing our rooms with cots for our children. They also arranged so that we could borrow two strollers during our visit. The surroundings are beautiful and there are a lot of activities at Casa Pino Solo and the surrounding area. We will most certainly return! Thank you Lisa and Nigel for a lovely first vacation with our kids and family! //Hans Stayed April 2016, travelled with family
 
 
 
 
 

by Heather Thomson on Apr 17 2016 08:51

“Amazing surroundings in a luxury villa” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW via mobile absolutely lovely villa, pristine and very well looked after. great facilities amazing hot tub, plenty of bbqs and lovely pool. Perfect place for a big family holiday. We didn't need to leave except drive to supermarket for supplies, kids entertained with pool, ping pong table and pool table and massive selection of kids tv and movies inside the cosy living area at night. Massive kitchen with every utensil and dish u could possibly need, lisa went the extra mile for us by supplying her own hand blender from her home as we have a one year old, They really are so kind and helpful. A couple of lovely pizza places nearby and the lake not far away either although we didn't even venture out the place is so good! For anyone with young kids ours slept perfectly in the travel cots provided, the high chairs are great too. All rooms bright and airy, beautifully decorated and lovely en suites attached. Would definitely recommend to any large group or family, we will definitely be back! Stayed April 2016, travelled with family
 
 
 
 
 

by Kim Cope on Feb 25 2016 09:14

“Amongst the olive groves” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW Very comfortable and well appointed property amongst the olive groves of Andalucia. This was our third visit and this time we stayed in the rooftop apartment of the villa. This consisted of a large terrace with excellent views, a lounge/kitchen area, a wardrobe area, bedroom and bathroom. The apartment has recently had a brand new bathroom which is beautifully tiled and includes a generous size shower. We slept extremely well on a very comfortable, quality mattress. As usual, the place was spotlessly clean and the bedding and towels were lovely. The weather was not kind to us for the first few days, but there are storage heaters in the apartment which kept us nice and warm. It did improve though and we were able to sit out on the terrace and take in the view. We also enjoyed luxuriating in the large jacuzzi down near the pool. We ate out most nights, and there are plenty of places to choose from. We stayed in occasionally and watched one of the many films/box sets etc available on a hard drive attached to the TV. The purpose of our visit was to chill out and that is exactly what we did. However, this property is well placed for day trips to the coast, Granada, Seville, Ronda and many other places. The location is very rural and very Spanish, so you may need your phrasebook. The closest places are the villages of Fuente del Conde and Iznajar with its beautiful lake. Iznajar is a part of La Subbética, an area of outstanding natural beauty. Just an hour from Malaga airport and you are in the mountains and the olive groves. Expertly run by Lisa and Nigel, this place is a haven for chilling out or exploring the area. Stayed February 2016, travelled as a couple
 
 
 
 
 

by Anonymous on Feb 8 2016 09:32

Luxe” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW via mobile Google Translation Heerlijk appartement met veel luxe, zoals een zwembad en bubbelbad. Prachtige omgeving. Het plaatsje Iznajar ligt pittoresk aan een stuwmeer. Wij waren de enige bezoekers dus veel privacy in het huisje. Alleen weinig goede restaurants in de buurt! Stayed March 2015, travelled as a couple
 
 
 
 
 

by France and Franck on Jan 17 2016 09:35

A lovely 5/5 review on Trip Advisor just in from our French/Uk group at New Year -Thanks so much France and Franck xxxx “Wonderful new year's eve in casa Pino Solo” 5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 days ago NEW We have been spending a wonderful week in casa Pino Solo (We were 16). The level of service provided by Liza and Nigel is top notch whatever and whenever you ask. The house is really comfortable and the jaccuzzi was such a great treat, especially in the middle of the night! We were very well located and were able to go to Cordoba, Grenanada,Sevilla and of course Malaga! It was a really really enjoyable time! Thank you Nigel and Liza for those memories! We hope to come back. France and Franck (London) Stayed December 2015, travelled with friends
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie Gromard on Jan 5 2016 09:09

Review #13851960 “Luxueuse villa avec piscine chauffée, jacuzzi, aire de jeux” séjour du 20 au 27 dec 2015 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Our stay on casa pino solo was marvelous, the house is confortable, we were 20, 9 adultes and 11 children( 16,15,10,8,8,7,5,2,1,6,4. The house is perfect for four families and grand parents. Our hosts were very help full and sympatical. The house was clean, and well situated. WE visited Séville, Cordoue, and Grenade, easily. WE recommande thaïs adress, thanck you Nige and Lisa. de Marie et Hervé de Gromard France Date of arrival 20 December 2015
 
 
 
 
 

by Dineke on Oct 29 2015 09:52

“Fabulous week at Casa Pino Solo!” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW We were celebrating our 45 year wedding anniversary with our children and grandchildren (5,7,9,10 years old). The house is lovely and very clean. Nige and Lisa are very helpful. The villa is very well equipped ( excellent WIFI) and the beds are extremely comfortable. We all loved the swimmingpool (heated), the jacuzzi, pooltable/ tennistable and dartboard. The location is ideal as it is close to the lake of Iznajar and Cordoba, Granada, Malaga are 60-80 minutes drive away. We spent a wonderful week at Casa Pino Solo and we will return again! Stayed October 2015, travelled with family
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice UK Reviews