Testimonials

Read Reviews (177)
(
5.00/5
) based on
177
reviews.

by Lorraine on Jul 21 2015 10:12

“Fanbloodytastic!!!!” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW Well what can I say, amazing views, amazing rooms and amazing people!!!! I would recommend renting a car as the Villa is inland but this just adds to the experience!!!! Lisa & Nige are always on hand day or night and are always helpful with places to visit and the quickest routes to take... Very clean villa and Nige came and emptied the bins and cleaned the pool daily. We hadn't pre booked our plane seats & Lisa and Nige were only too happy to check us in online & print our boarding passes for us they couldn't do enough to help us. The people at the bar literally 5 mins away (not only the owners but visitors) were lovely people & so welcoming. Just a car drive away there are so many places to visit including Malaga, Terimolinos and Marbella we really did have a ball & it was just as excitable lazing about the villa and pool. I cannot recommend this Villa & Lisa & Nige enough. This holiday was with friends and our 21 month old daughter & their Children but we're thinking of a big family holiday in the near future and this is the place we shall be!!!! Thank yo so much Lisa & Nige!!!! Stayed July 2015, travelled with friends
 
 
 
 
 

by Vanessa on Jul 20 2015 08:37

“Best ever holiday you could have” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW If you going to inzajar then there is only one place to stay and that is casa pino solo.it is amazing and nigel and Lisa are the most amazing people you could ever meet.thay could do not enough for us the villa is better than we could ever imagine and the locals are the same.antonios bar is a must what a host. Nigel was there every day to do the pool and the spar and he always makes sure he asked if we all ok and if him and Lisa could do anything even if was late at night he said any bother just ring.I no there is a lot of good reviews and let me just say that they are right I carnt say enough about these people what a couple.and we will defo be back. So thankyou to you both you do a great job and keep it up.steve vanessa and family Stayed July 2015, travelled with family
 
 
 
 
 

by Jessica G on Jul 9 2015 08:58

An amazing place to stay ” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW This villa is one of my favourite places to stay in when in Spain. I've been 4 times enjoying wonderful family holidays and making fabulous memories the proprietors are incredibly friendly and so helpful. The rooms and facilities are immaculate and very up to date. I will be returning again Stayed June 2015, travelled with family http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1210275-d1156082-r286659854-Casa_Pino_Solo-Iznajar_Province_of_Cordoba_Andalucia.html#
 
 
 
 
 

by Gemma Gardner on Jul 6 2015 18:54

“Fourth visit and we still want more!” 5 of 5 starsReviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile We have a rather large family, so finding accommodation to fit us all with space to escape isn't always easy! So when we found Casa Pino Solo for the first time in 2009, we knew we were on to a winner. We returned this summer for the 4th time as a family for multiple birthday celebrations and where overwhelmed at how Lisa & Nigel manage to improve the villa more and more with each visit. Newly decorated rooms, huge TV with an incredible movie selection, memory foam mattress's and a superb new pool system that doesn't use chlorine - so no stinging eyes or smelly skin - which was also fab for my 2 year old and 3 month old! Lisa & Nigel are the most incredible hosts too - nothing is too much and this year we enjoyed take out food deliveries from local businesses every evening - meaning of you want to relax and not worry about cooking, your wonderful hosts are happy to help. And take out food doesn't mean fast food with them - Tagine, Tapas, Paella and Spitroast chickens to name a few! The lake has evolved too, with a splendid beach and two cafe restaurants, sun loungers, umbrellas and boats to hire. The lake is just beautiful to swim in too!! I cannot recommend this place enough - for a relaxing holiday, you don't need to look any further than Casa Pino Solo. I'm sure we'll be having a 5th visit soon!! Thanks again Nige & Lisa! X
 
 
 
 
 

by Phillipa on Jul 2 2015 08:42

“Fourth Time Around (as the mighty Bob Dylan would say) and still fabulous!” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW I am not one to keep returning to the same place but I make an exception for Casa Pino Solo - it remains one of the most relaxing places I have visited and Lisa and Nige are extraordinary hosts. We travelled as a family group aged from 4 months to 77 years and all of our needs were catered for. Paella, Tapas, chicken kebabs, tagine, pizza, chips etc can all be delivered to the property by prior arrangement, which takes the pressure off self-catering. We also sampled the delights of Curry Karaoke in Iznajar (again organised for us). The rooms are all freshly decorated, the mattresses are memory foam, the heated pool is no longer chlorinated but uses a salt system which is much kinder on the hair, eyes and skin! The selection of films now available was enjoyed by a number of our party and the Wi-Fi is a bonus. The lake which is a short drive away offers other leisure options including kayaks, pedalos or just umbrellas and loungers for those of us who are a little lazier. We had a blast as always - bring on number 5. Great job Nigel & Lisa thanks again :) xx
 
 
 
 
 

by Mandy Ringwood on Jun 30 2015 17:05

Our 4 time returning to Casa Pino Solo” 5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 days ago NEW Thank you Nigel and Lisa for yet again an amazing week away. It has been more than a couple of years since our last stay and yet again money has been spent on making our stay even more wonderful such as the new hot tub , new water system in the pool , updated rooms with wonderful memory foam mattresses and new lounge furniture as well as loads of films to watch on the huge TV, and of course the lovely huge shower room. We love our extended family holidays here . Each time we come there is more and more to offer us in nights out, meals in . You look after us so well when we are here even printing off my boarding passes and delivering them to us when we were going home. You are passionate about Casa pino solo and it shows in your attention to detail and all that you offer us .........................are we coming back ??? you bet we are :-) see you soon xxxx Stayed June 2015, travelled with family
 
 
 
 
 

by Leoni on Jun 22 2015 11:55

“Take me back!” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW What more could a teenager want sun, pool and a hot tub! Perfect :) Lisa and Nige are the friendliest and most welcoming people I have ever met. Any questions or anything they were able to help us straight away. The villa was amazing and even had a room perfect for someone disabled like myself. The area is amazing so peaceful, was just a lovely holiday and can't wait to go back again :) Stayed June 2015, travelled with family
 
 
 
 
 

by Linda on Jun 9 2015 13:02

“Amazing Holiday!!!!!” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW Being in the real Spain, no tourists etc was amazing. The villa is out of this world, the only word that came out of my mouth was WOW. Nige and Lisa the owners are a lovely couple and very helpful. They are a couple you would like to have in your friends circle. The swimming pool was lovely and the Jacuzzi was just perfect. If you want a place that can accommodate a lot of people, this is the place to go. Thankyou Nige and Lisa Room Tip: There are rooms on ground level as well as 1st level. Ideal if someone in your party is disabled
 
 
 
 
 

by Gaz Evans on Jun 6 2015 09:36

“Fantastic Holiday” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW This was our first time in rural Spain and it was made a fantastic experience with the help of Lisa & Nigel who look after the villa. From the moment it was booked to the time we left the service that they gave was excellent with Nigel visiting every day to clean the pool & the hot tub, keeping them in tip top condition. They give you lots of information on places to visit & try including great local places to eat & drink, I would happily recommend Casa Pino Solo to anyone. Thanks Lisa & Nigel :) http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1210275-d1156082-r278042981-Casa_Pino_Solo-Iznajar_Province_of_Cordoba_Andalucia.html#
 
 
 
 
 

by Carin Bakker on Jun 2 2015 22:08

Unique Location !” 5 of 5 starsReviewed today NEW The location of the villa is amazing. Loved the ozone-cleaned swimming pool and hot tub. Very friendly owners, Nigel and Lisa. Most helpfull to inform us with anything. We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to come back !
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice UK Reviews