Read Reviews (188)
) based on

by Christine on Oct 5 2015 10:49

Christine from Rainham. ESSEX ” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW Absolutely amazing holiday at the fabulous CASA PINO SOLO. Wasn't too sure before arriving at the villa as we had mum with us and she is in a wheelchair and cannot walk at all Needn't have worried everything about the villa is Fab. All the ground floor is flat with wide doors. There's three Bbq areas to choose from, loads of dining space inside and out.a very large kitchen in the main dwelling and smaller kitchenettes in the many apartments that can be used separately or as a huge group or family holiday home. Everywhere is so well equipped you never want for anything from pots, bbq tools, pans.crockery.kitchen equipment. Towels for the pool and the bathroom. Pot towels.oven gloves for the kitchens. You name it you got it. Also a mention about the bedrooms. Never slept aswell except in my own bed. Every bedroom was exceptionaly lovely classy,spotless and the beds and bedding. Only the best. Talking about beds,plenty of sunbeds around a sparkling clean and always inviting pool wich was regularly checked out as was the huge jacuzzi by the owner Nigel. I could go on forever but won't. I will just say a big thanks to The owners Nigel & Lisa. Absolutely nothing is too much trouble they are always at the end of a phone for help with catering. Days out local information. Or as in my case when I forgot the tea bags for mum. We are already planning a trip next May yipeeeeeeee Stayed October 2015, travelled with family http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1210275-d1156082-r315914424-Casa_Pino_Solo-Iznajar_Province_of_Cordoba_Andalucia.html#

by Jefferson Lord on Sep 28 2015 15:59

Fantastic family holiday. Great for disabled guest too” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW Iznajar is without doubt the most beautiful picturesque part of Andalucia . This suburb well equipped villa and its location add up to the perfect holiday. Nigel and lisa are the perfect host's nothing is to much trouble yet never intrusive. The villa is perfect for several small families or groups as it's not just a case of having lots of bedrooms and bathrooms. Many of the rooms also have there own living room area,sofa ,kitchenettes and all the tv channels under the sun. So you don't have to rely on sitting watching or chilling in the main lounge if you want some peace( the main lounge is a cinema experience in itself .. Wow ) the whole villa was exceptionally clean. No expense spared on the beds and bedding ... You know the can't wait to get in my own bed feeling when your going home?? Well not the case at pino solo. My mum was with us ( now 80) she is completely wheelchair bound after a severe stroke 4 years ago . The room she had was flat and level with a wet room and wide doorways , most of the downstairs is completely wheelchair friendly . She loved every moment . IF YOU HAVE VIEWED THE PHOTOS AND READ THIS FAR DO NOT LOOK FURTHER . Just book it. You won't regret it .

by Horne Family on Sep 21 2015 19:42

Beautiful Villa” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW The villa was lovely; very well kept and very well equipped. Lisa and Nige couldn't do enough for us, and nothing was too much trouble. They organised for meals to be delivered, made restaurant bookings, and even organised a karting day at very short notice. Stayed September 2015, travelled with family http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1210275-d1156082-r312108870-Casa_Pino_Solo-Iznajar_Province_of_Cordoba_Andalucia.html#

by Lynne on Sep 21 2015 19:41

Absolutely Fantastic Villa and Fabulous Location” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW We are so glad we booked Casa Pino Solo for our holiday. The villa was amazing. We had the luxury roof top apartment for a family of three. It had everything you needed and was to a very high standard. The bed was so comfortable with egyptian cotton bedding and a lovely memory foam mattress. We had free wifi, TV which had Sky sports which kept my husband and teenage son happy and also a movie box from which you could choose hundreds of movies. The pool was a mineral pool (no chlorine) which was heated and felt lovely on your skin. The hot tub was amazing and was lovely to sit in of an evening with a cold glass of wine to relax. There was a pool table, table tennis table and a dart board, everything you needed to entertain family or friends. The grounds were lovely and Nige would come every morning and tend to the pool and hot tub. He always asked if everything was ok and was very happy to chat and give any information you wanted about the area. Lisa was very kind and booked us a meal at the lovely restaurant in the village on the day of our arrival (the food was very good) and also ordered us a hot chicken and chips from the bar up the road on the Sunday which we picked up and had for lunch that day. What we thought was so kind, was that on arrival, Lisa and Nige offered our teenage son his own room in the villa free of charge so he would not have to share the apartment and could have his own privacy. He was given his own bathroom, TV and fridge. He loved it as he did not come out of his room until dinner time!!! Lisa and Nige are the most attentative hosts, very kind and thoughful and will do everything they can to make your holiday special. Nothing is too much trouble. I would highly recommend Casa Pino Solo to anyone who wants a high quality villa with great facilities and a beautiful location and scenery. You really will not be disappointed. We hope to return one day. Room Tip: Fabulous for large families or groups of friends. http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1210275-d1156082-r312108870-Casa_Pino_Solo-Iznajar_Province_of_Cordoba_Andalucia.html#

by Lise on Sep 10 2015 09:34

Perfect venue” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW What a beautiful villa. Just under an hour from Malaga airport. Lisa and Nige are the perfect hosts and were available to help with anything we needed. Nige even took 2 of us out for a walk one morning with their two beautiful dogs. The location is amazing: beautiful views. The facilities are top notch: pool, jacuzzi, pool table etc.... Lovely seating areas at the back of the villa. The beds were super comfy (memory foam mattresses on most) and the showers/bathrooms were of a really high spec. Basically, nothing negative to say. We had a fabulous time and would go back in a heartbeat. There were 14 of us and this villa easily accommodated us all. Would easily house 18-20. Speak to Lisa about taxis. The town of Iznajar is only 10 minutes drive away and Lisa and Nige use 2 locals lads Very cheap and arrived right on the time booked. For a small fee, they also did a food run for us so the fridge was fully stocked when we arrived. If you do venture out, go to Cafe Verde. Scott and Naomi own this bar/restaurant. We had a fab night there. We had a curry and there was so much leftover, we took the rest home for lunch the next day! Stayed September 2015, travelled with friends

by Geraldine on Sep 7 2015 09:26

Hens in Spain!” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW Stayed at this amazing place with 13 people for 4 nights in the 1st week of September. The Villa was extremely clean and comfortable with a lovely pool and jacuzzi. There was also a pool table/table tennis table and dartboard. The owners Nigel and Lisa were really kind and most helpful at all times - they could not do enough for us in fact. The views from all angles were stunning and perfect for relaxing. My room came complete with cooking/drinks facilities and a TV. I would highly recommend this place and cannot think of anything to say which would be negative. Stayed September 2015, travelled with friends

by Heather on Sep 1 2015 16:34

“Family holiday” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW From the moment we arrived to the day we left we got first class service from Lisa and Nigel the owners of Casa pino Solo, My husband had just come out of hospital before we arrived and Nigel insisted we call him anytime day or night if we needed any medical assistance he would take us to the hospital, luckily we didn't need to call on him but just knowing he was there to help gave us peace of mind, the rooms were clean and beds very comfortable, 20 family members ranging from 2 years old to 60 had an amazing holiday and didn't want to leave, enjoying days in the pool, lounging around, playing pool, table tennis, darts, hot tub, and all in a beautiful location and you could still find a quiet spot to yourself if needed, we got food delivered in from local restaurants all organised for us by Lisa, we did hire cars to get us around but to be honest they were hardly used as we didn't want to leave our beautiful villa, would love a return trip to this amazing place you have to see it to believe how beautiful it is. Stayed August 2015, travelled with family

by Kelly Devine on Aug 31 2015 11:39

Perfect for our big family holiday!!” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW 20 family members stayed at casa pino solo for a week from 23rd aug. ages ranged from 2 - 60. From the moment I inquired about the accommodation over a year ago til the moment we left, Lisa couldn't have been more helpful!! The thing I liked most is that although we were all family everyone had their own space to relax in. Our days were filled having fun in the pool and games area and the nights were filled in the hot tub and out on the pergola making our own entertainment not having to worry about noise as there was nobody nearby to hear us. Each seperate apartment has its own facilities and comes together perfectly as one big villa. Beds were so comfortable, it was all spotlessly clean and LOADS of towels were provided for both the bathrooms and the pool. My cousin who is a chef commented that it was brilliant that all the huge pots and pans etc were there to use so it was easy to feed everyone. LOADS of crockery and cutlery etc so no worries about running out and the dish washer was well used!! Having said that we did order in .... Spit roast chickens, pizzas, tapas and paella were all beautiful! Nigel came every day to clean the pool and hot tub and was on hand to help with anything we needed. I also had shopping delivered and there for us arriving...what a god send! Really can't wait to go back and have already recommended casa pino solo to lots of people!! Thank you Lisa & Nigel xx

by Kelly H on Aug 24 2015 10:17

“Loved this villa, can't wait to book again” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW This Villa is in the idyllic location of Iznajar, the views are pleasing on the eye both from the villa and on the short drive to the stunning lake Iznajar. This Villa was selected due to the fact it could house up to twenty people and the many facilities including a swimming pool, jacuzzi, games area and cinema room. The villa is very spacious providing room to socialise as a group or spend time separately in one of the several relaxation areas. The owners are also really lovely Nigel and Lisa ensured our needs were met, they also assisted with organising a pamper day at the Villa and made good recommendations for eating out or take away for when we were feeling too relaxed to cook or eat out. We were a group ranging from 11yrs to 70 yrs, there was something for everyone. We're definitely going back! Stayed August 2015, travelled with family

by Colin Heading on Aug 24 2015 08:39

“Relaxing, enjoyable holiday in Superb Accommodation” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW 15 of us spent a wonderful week here at Casa Pino Solo. The accommodation and facilites at the property are excellent - the beds are extremely comfortable - and it is located in a beautiful setting. The young people used the pool and table tennis tables a lot during the day the the television room in the evenings. We all used the pool and hot tub. We all had a day trip to see the Alhambra in Granada which is an easy journey. Some of us went to the coast which takes about an hour. We had food delivered (organised by Lisa) and it was excellent. We celebrated our Golden Wedding anniversary while we were there and had a great time dancing the evening away. Both Lisa and Nigel were very attentive and Nigel came each morning, cleaned the pool and took away the rubbish. We would recommend this house to any group wanting a holiday together in Spain. It is superb and very good value for money. Stayed August 2015, travelled with family
Powered by LouderVoice UK Reviews