Testimonials

Read Reviews (173)
(
5.00/5
) based on
173
reviews.

by Phillipa on Jul 2 2015 08:42

“Fourth Time Around (as the mighty Bob Dylan would say) and still fabulous!” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW I am not one to keep returning to the same place but I make an exception for Casa Pino Solo - it remains one of the most relaxing places I have visited and Lisa and Nige are extraordinary hosts. We travelled as a family group aged from 4 months to 77 years and all of our needs were catered for. Paella, Tapas, chicken kebabs, tagine, pizza, chips etc can all be delivered to the property by prior arrangement, which takes the pressure off self-catering. We also sampled the delights of Curry Karaoke in Iznajar (again organised for us). The rooms are all freshly decorated, the mattresses are memory foam, the heated pool is no longer chlorinated but uses a salt system which is much kinder on the hair, eyes and skin! The selection of films now available was enjoyed by a number of our party and the Wi-Fi is a bonus. The lake which is a short drive away offers other leisure options including kayaks, pedalos or just umbrellas and loungers for those of us who are a little lazier. We had a blast as always - bring on number 5. Great job Nigel & Lisa thanks again :) xx
 
 
 
 
 

by Mandy Ringwood on Jun 30 2015 17:05

Our 4 time returning to Casa Pino Solo” 5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 days ago NEW Thank you Nigel and Lisa for yet again an amazing week away. It has been more than a couple of years since our last stay and yet again money has been spent on making our stay even more wonderful such as the new hot tub , new water system in the pool , updated rooms with wonderful memory foam mattresses and new lounge furniture as well as loads of films to watch on the huge TV, and of course the lovely huge shower room. We love our extended family holidays here . Each time we come there is more and more to offer us in nights out, meals in . You look after us so well when we are here even printing off my boarding passes and delivering them to us when we were going home. You are passionate about Casa pino solo and it shows in your attention to detail and all that you offer us .........................are we coming back ??? you bet we are :-) see you soon xxxx Stayed June 2015, travelled with family
 
 
 
 
 

by Leoni on Jun 22 2015 11:55

“Take me back!” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW What more could a teenager want sun, pool and a hot tub! Perfect :) Lisa and Nige are the friendliest and most welcoming people I have ever met. Any questions or anything they were able to help us straight away. The villa was amazing and even had a room perfect for someone disabled like myself. The area is amazing so peaceful, was just a lovely holiday and can't wait to go back again :) Stayed June 2015, travelled with family
 
 
 
 
 

by Linda on Jun 9 2015 13:02

“Amazing Holiday!!!!!” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW Being in the real Spain, no tourists etc was amazing. The villa is out of this world, the only word that came out of my mouth was WOW. Nige and Lisa the owners are a lovely couple and very helpful. They are a couple you would like to have in your friends circle. The swimming pool was lovely and the Jacuzzi was just perfect. If you want a place that can accommodate a lot of people, this is the place to go. Thankyou Nige and Lisa Room Tip: There are rooms on ground level as well as 1st level. Ideal if someone in your party is disabled
 
 
 
 
 

by Gaz Evans on Jun 6 2015 09:36

“Fantastic Holiday” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW This was our first time in rural Spain and it was made a fantastic experience with the help of Lisa & Nigel who look after the villa. From the moment it was booked to the time we left the service that they gave was excellent with Nigel visiting every day to clean the pool & the hot tub, keeping them in tip top condition. They give you lots of information on places to visit & try including great local places to eat & drink, I would happily recommend Casa Pino Solo to anyone. Thanks Lisa & Nigel :) http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1210275-d1156082-r278042981-Casa_Pino_Solo-Iznajar_Province_of_Cordoba_Andalucia.html#
 
 
 
 
 

by Carin Bakker on Jun 2 2015 22:08

Unique Location !” 5 of 5 starsReviewed today NEW The location of the villa is amazing. Loved the ozone-cleaned swimming pool and hot tub. Very friendly owners, Nigel and Lisa. Most helpfull to inform us with anything. We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to come back !
 
 
 
 
 

by Rhian Williams on Jun 2 2015 20:33

“Amazing Hen do” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW I spent 4 nights here for my hen do with 17 of my friends. We had the most amazing time, Lisa constantly helping us and on hand to answer any questions all the time regarding transport and transfers before we got there. On our arrival day we arrived in 3 groups and Lisa and Nigel were there to welcome us and show us around. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Throughout our time there they were able to help organise a night at the english bar for curry and karaoke as well as taxis. We had emailed a list of food to Lisa who arranged (via Jeff) for the groceries to be bought and stored in the fridge and cupboards for us. It was lovely to arrive to chilled wine! The villa sleeps 20 people. Some on sofa beds with kitchenettes which was excellent as it provided extra fridge space for water and wine! There is a massive TV there with films and music available. Plenty of eating space outside, and massive dining table inside. There are enough sun loungers too. BBQ is also available (need to provide your own coals etc). The pool is fabulous and the hot tub is so lovely, especially of a night. When you are there, look up to the stars - amazing. We went out to a local restaurant Los Parajitos I think it was called, which served lovely sangria, especially white sangria. Again Lisa will arrange transport. This place is lovely. I had the best time ever here and would highly recommend it. Having your own pool and jacuzzi is such a luxury. We hired a car, but if you are organised and plan everything you don't need one, i just like to have that freedom. You can arrange transport via malaga mini bus (300 euros for 12). If you choose to hire a car Lisa provides excellent directions. We mainly stayed in the villa as it is just so lovely. There is a bar at the top of the road. We did not go here but we did have them deliver cooked chickens to us which were gorgeous. Stayed May 2015, travelled with friends http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1210275-d1156082-r277014857-Casa_Pino_Solo-Iznajar_Province_of_Cordoba_Andalucia.html#
 
 
 
 
 

by Rob&Thelma on May 31 2015 15:12

This is what me and my girl call a perfect holiday. We booked the upper appartment and were very happy. More than great service, (the owners will help you in any way they can!) perfect appartment and facilities! It were 2 weeks of relaxing en enjoyment! It has beautiful surroundings and trips to Sevillia, Granada, Cordoba and Malaga are good too! We'll come back for sure! And probably with a group for they also rent to groups of ten to twenty. We just loved it! Rob&Thelma
 
 
 
 
 

by Tracy Spence on May 13 2015 22:37

Made to feel Special...” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW We arrived at Casa Pino Solo, tired and hot after a long journey, not knowing what to expect, Our hosts were standing there waiting to welcome us and even helped us with our bags to our villa. The villa was clean and had everything we needed. The pool was not chlorinated, and the water felt silky. Lisa and Nige explained this was their new system. It meant we could swim without worrying about watering eyes. Much needed in the very hot sun we enjoyed during our stay. The hot tub was fabulous, and we made sure we made the most of that. Surprisingly a hot tub is especially relaxing in very hot weather. The villa itself is set back far enough from the beaten track to be very peaceful, yet there is a bar within walking distance, and a beach by Iznajar Lake 5 minutes drive away, and the water there is clear and with no tide, there were a few children paddling around too. It was lovely watching the Kayaks and Wind Surfers from a secluded cove a little further along. We took time to visit a few places in the surrounding area, which included Seville and Grenada. They were both very amazing and for very different reasons. As an experience, we would recommend you book Football tickets for Seville if you can! The place is ideal for those who like a clean, welcoming place with exceptional views and more facilities than you would normally get for something of a similar price. It's ideal for those who like to explore, and although you need a car, Lisa and Nige can easily organise a taxi or even a coach. In fact Lisa and Nige would organise anything if you needed it! We know they have organised Flamenco dancing, Cookery Courses, Food delivered to the villa for your arrival (not just the groceries, but a cooked meal if you want it). Nothing is too much trouble for this couple. Our stay was enjoyable, relaxing and we will be going back http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1210275-d1156082-r271765802-Casa_Pino_Solo-Iznajar_Province_of_Cordoba_Andalucia.html#
 
 
 
 
 

by Michelle Cooper on May 13 2015 09:06

“WOW....
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice UK Reviews